Welcome!

Welcome to Santa Maria Niña Toastmasters Club 80, in beautiful Santa Maria, California

9 Responses to “Welcome!”

  1. Olivia Alvarez Says:

    Hi John,

    I’m impressed and way to go on taking the initiative to get our club in the 21st century!

    Olivia

  2. Ted Says:

    I’m looking forward to see what kind of comments we receive on this blog.

    Ted

  3. Lynn Melville Says:

    Wow, John. Isn’t this Internet incredible? I read years ago that the Internet is the most empowering tool we’ve ever received. I’m only now seeing the impact it’s having on our lives — the recent uprisings in Iran being a case in point. Twitter told the whole world what was really going on there, plus the YouTube videos. Amazing.

    The site’s video showing a representative example of a Toastmasters meeting is especially well done. Should make new people familiar with how a meeting works before they even attend one.

    Thanks for taking the time to set up our club with this tool. Good job.

    Lynn

  4. John Says:

    Olivia, Ted, Lynn, thank you for your comments. 🙂

  5. Lisa Bodrogi Says:

    Great Job John,

    This is super! So easy to use and a great way to stay in touch with our club. I am thrilled. It has been so challenging for me to attend. The latest news is I have a new job. I am the new Government Affairs Coordinator for the Paso Robles Wine Country Alliance! I am still working my current job half time and have added in this new challenge. Toastmasters has given me so much on my career path, I am forever grateful to all of you who have been with me every step of the way! Cheers!

  6. John Says:

    Congratulations on your new job, Lisa, and thank you for your comments. 🙂

    I feel the more we put into Toastmasters the more we get back.

    See you all at our next meeting. 🙂

  7. Ray Severn Says:

    Ok, since I failed again at the last minute today…what was the joke of the day (for the August 6th meeting)?

    And while you’re at it – who won the best speaker award?

  8. John Says:

    Hi Ray,
    I don’t recall the joke for today. Maybe someone else can repeat it? There was no best speaker as Hal gave an 8 to 10 minute speech and went over. We should have one next week with three speakers! The table topics session was excellent, led by Paul. See you there next time. 🙂

  9. The Mint Says:

    Hey John,

    Thanks for directing me. I am new to Toastmasters and it was VERY helpful to get an insiders look at the Toastmasters meeting.

    I completed my Icebreaker speech and my next one is August 31st. I can hardly wait to continue to explore the rest of this site for other helpful ideas!

    Life is good!

    -Deborah “The Mint” Brown


Leave a Reply

